Provides consultation and support to inclusive pre-school centres and families of pre-school children with a developmental disability. Helps promote childrens’ development and inclusion in the inclusive pre-school setting and a successful transition to the school system.

“The services I received from Brampton Caledon Community Living’s Early Childhood Education pre-school services was a great starting point for me. It set the stage and gave me so much insight on how to help my son. The Resource Teacher walked me through the services, she helped and taught me so much.”

– Lynzie

pirs.logo

PIRS is a partnership between special needs resourcing programs and licensed child care providers that offer services to families and their children with special needs before they start school. Our goal is to:

  • Support children in licensed centre and home-based child care programs in Brampton, Caledon and Mississauga
  • Provide resources and coaching to child care providers so that all children can participate fully in child care
  • Make it easy for families to access special needs supports in licensed child care
  • Link families and child care providers to a Resource Consultant

How do I contact PIRS?

Fournit des consultations et un soutien aux centres préscolaires inclusifs et aux familles d'enfants d'âge préscolaire ayant une déficience intellectuelle. Aide à promouvoir le développement et l'inclusion des enfants dans un environnement préscolaire inclusif et une transition réussie vers le système scolaire.

«Les services que j'ai reçus des services d'éducation préscolaire de Brampton Caledon Community Living ont été un excellent point de départ. Cela a ouvert la voie et m'a permis de mieux comprendre comment aider mon fils. L'enseignant ressource m'a guidé à travers les services, elle m'a beaucoup aidé et m'a beaucoup appris.

- Lynzie

pirs.logo

PIRS est un partenariat entre des programmes de ressourcement pour besoins spéciaux et des fournisseurs de services de garde agréés qui offrent des services aux familles et à leurs enfants avant leur entrée à l'école. Notre objectif est de:

  • Soutenir les enfants dans les centres agréés et les programmes de garde en milieu familial à Brampton, Caledon et Mississauga
  • Fournir des ressources et un encadrement aux fournisseurs de services de garde afin que tous les enfants puissent participer pleinement aux services de garde
  • Faciliter l'accès des familles aux besoins spéciaux en matière de garde d'enfants agréés
  • Reliez les familles et les prestataires de services de garde à un consultant en ressources

Comment contacter PIRS?